STATE CONTACTS

Contact information for various state organizations, resource agencies and education cooperatives. Send suggestions to shelly.wier@arkansas.gov.  (Underlined = Weblinked)

Arkansas Children's Hospital Audiology & Speech Pathology Dept.

  • To make an appointment: Call 501-364-4319 and choose the appropriate # when prompted

  • To leave a message for a specific audiologist or speech language pathologist, call 501-364-4568 or email audiospeech@archildrens.org

  • To connect with the EARS (outreach) program at AR Children's, call 501-680-2718 or email ears@archildrens.org

501-364-4319

Arkansas Department of Education

Alphabetical Staff Directory

Alternate Methods of Instruction (AMI)

Arkansas School Performance Report Cards

Assessments for Students with Disabilities

Curriculum Framework Documents

Commissioner of Education:  Johnny Key - 501-682-4204 or Johnny.Key@arkansas.gov

Deputy Commissioner of Education:  Ivy Pfeffer - 501-6824205 or Ivy.Pfeffer@arkansas.gov

Assistant Commissioner, Learning Services:  Stacy Smith - 501-683-4800 or Stacy.Smith@arkansas.gov

Director, Student Support Services:  Lisa Tyler - 501-682-0652 or Lisa.Tyler@arkansas.gov

Dyslexia Specialist:  Vicki King - 501-682-3213 or Vicki.King@arkansas.gov

Educator Licensure:  Melissa Jacks - 501-682-4342 or ade.educatorlicensure@arkansas.gov 

English Learners:  Tricia Kerr - 479-267-7450 or Tricia.Kerr@arkansas.gov  

ESEA Flexibility:  Deborah Coffman - 501-682-5891 or Deborah.Coffman@arkansas.gov

R.I.S.E. Arkansas:  Kathy Mascuilli - 501-683-2922 or Kathy.Mascuilli@arkansas.gov

RTI Arkansas:  Tiah Frazier - 501-319-7333  or Tiah.Frazier@arkansas.gov

RTI Behavior Coordinator:  Becky Cezar - 501-319-7333 or Becky.Cezar@arkansas.gov

RTI Literacy Coordinator:  Crystal Bethea - 501-319-7333 or Crystal.Bethea@arkansas.gov

501-682-4475

Arkansas Department of Education, Special Education Unit

Special Education Director:  Matt Sewell - Matt.Sewell@arkansas.gov

CIR/CUIT Referrals:  Susan Chapman - slchapman@clintoncable.net

Curriculum and Assessment:  Robin Stripling - 501-682-4221 or Robin.Stripling@arkansas.gov

Data, Research and Policy Analyst: Jody Fields - 501-683-7219 or jafields@ualr.edu 

Coordinator, Early Childhood SPED:  Wendy Pascoe - (501) 682-4321 or Wendy.Pascoe@arkansas.gov

Fiscal Support Supervisor:  Kim Vogt - 501-682-4295 or Kim.Vogt@arkansas.gov

Monitoring & Program Effectiveness:  Yvonne Greene - 501-682-4222 or Yvonne.Greene@arkansas.gov

Non-Traditional Programs:  Kristin Hughes - 501-682-4225 or Kristin.Hughes@arkansas.gov

Policy and Regulations:  Jared Hogue- 501-682-4291 or Jared.Hogue@arkansas.gov

Dispute Resolution:  Rick Porter - 501-682-4283 or Rick.Porter@arkansas.gov

Special Program Development:  Lisa Johnson - 501-683-5606 or Lisa.Johnson@arkansas.gov 

State Systemic Improvement Plan Coordinator:  Jeff Adams - 501-683-3745 or Jeff.Adams@arkansas.gov

Technical Assistance Providers 

Professional Development and Technical Assistance Resources

501-682-4282

Arkansas Education Service Cooperatives

 

Arch Ford Education Service Cooperative (Plumerville)

     Early Childhood - 501-354-2269, ext. 1030 or tina.rooks@archford.org

     Teacher Center - 501-354-2269, ext. 1025 or marilyn.johnson@archford.org

 

 

501-354-2269

 

Arkansas River Education Service Cooperative (Pine Bluff)

     Early Childhood - 870-534-0135 or  jamesw@aresc.k12.ar.us

     Teacher Center - 870-534-6129 or walkerm@aresc.k12.ar.us

 

870-730-2900

  

Crowley's Ridge Education Service Cooperative (Harrisburg) 

     Early Childhood - 870-578-0310 or cmorrison@crmail.k12.ar.us
     Teacher Center - 870-578-5426 or dbessee@crmail.k12.ar.us

 

870-578-5426

 

Dawson Education Service Cooperative (Arkadelphia) - 870-246-3077
     Arkansas Local Education Agency Resource Network (ARLEARN)

     Early Childhood - 870-246-3077 or shannon.leathers@dawsonesc.com

     Teacher Center - 870-246-3077, ext. 121 or bethn@dawsonesc.com

 

870-246-3077

 

DeQueen/Mena Education Service Cooperative (Gillham) 
     Early Childhood - 870-386-2251 or diana.hicks@dmesc.org

     Teacher Center - 870-386-2251 or deb.young@dmesc.org or crystal.willey@dmesc.org

 

870-386-2251

 

Great Rivers Education Service Cooperative (Helena/West Helena) 
     Early Childhood - 870-338-6461 or hwhaley@greatrivers.net

     Teacher Center - 870-338-6461 or sgrissom@greatrivers.net

 

870-338-6461

 

Northcentral Arkansas Education Service Cooperative (Melbourne) 
     Early Childhood - 870-962-2223 or sandy.massey@northcentralcoop.org

     Teacher Center - 870-581-3600 or mark.gipson@northcentralcoop.org 

 

870-368-7955

 

Northeast Arkansas Education Service Cooperative (Walnut Ridge) 
     Early Childhood - 870-886-3212, ext. 2031 or mdurham@nea.k12.ar.us

     Teacher Center - 870-886-7717 or acarlton@nea.k12.ar.us

 

870-886-7717

 

Northwest Education Service Cooperative (Farmington) 
     Early Childhood - 479-267-5960 or cmick@starfishnw.org

     Teacher Center - 479-267-7450 or msanders@starfishnw.org

 

479-267-7450

 

Ozarks Unlimited Resource Education Service Cooperative (Harrison) 
     Early Childhood - 870-429-9126 or Lannab@oursc.k12.ar.us

     Teacher Center - 870-429-9100 or kfowler@oursc.k12.ar.us

 

870-429-9100

 

South Central Education Service Cooperative (Camden) - 870-836-1600
     Early Childhood - 870-836-1615 or karla.brian@scscoop.org

     Teacher Center - 870-836-1627 or karen.mcmahen@scscoop.org

870-836-1600

 

Southeast Arkansas Education Service Cooperative (Monticello)
     Early Childhood - 870-367-4816 or michele.sadler@searkcoop.com

     Teacher Center - 870-367-6848 or rhonda.mullikin@searkcoop.com or christelle.haddox@searkcoop.com

870-367-6848

 

Southwest Arkansas Education Cooperative (Hope)
     Early Childhood - 870-777-3076 or karen.massey@swaec.org

     Teacher Center - 870-777-3076 or monica.morris@swaec.org

870-777-3076

 

Wilbur D. Mills Education Service Cooperative (Beebe)
     Early Childhood - 501-882-3852 or sheidelberg@wilbur.k12.ar.us 

     Teacher Center - 501-882-3852 or lhayes@wilbur.k12.ar.us

501-882-5467

 

Guy Fenter (formerly Western) Arkansas Education Service Cooperative (Branch)

     Early Childhood - 479-965-2191, ext. 275 or tisha.ousley@wscstarfish.com

     Teacher Center - 479-965-2191 or cheryl.ziglar@wscstarfish.com

479-965-2191

Arkansas Foundation for Medical Care 

Medicaid Review Helpline - 479-573-7784

Retrospective Therapy Review:  Jarrod McClain - 479-649-8501 or jmcclain@afmc.org

Little Rock:  501-212-8600

Fort Smith:  479-649-8501

501-324-9506

(V/TDD)

Arkansas Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ArkSHA)

Degree Programs in Arkansas

State Education Advocacy Liaison (SEAL):  Carol Fleming - cbflem@swbell.net 

State Advocate for Reimbursement (STAR):  Cheri Stevenson - cheri@accessgroupinc.org

877-4ARKSHA

(877-427-5742)

 501-227-3600

In Session:  501-682-6211

Out of Session:  501-682-7771

In Session:  501-682-2902

Out of Session:  501-682-6107

Leadership Support Service
Certified Member
Member

Arkansas Speech-Language Hearing Association

 

Member

SLP Support    Personnel Program

Children and Youth with Sensory Impairments

State Personnel Development Grant

Traumatic Brain

Injury Services